HRT – Week One Check-in

Yesterday ended week one of HRT and my dose was stepped up to 1mg/day estradiol.

I haven’t noticed any effects that I can attribute to it yet.

I’ve been stepping up my exercise routine lately, so the twinges in my chest are very likely from the push-ups I’ve been doing.

Mentally and emotionally I’ve been all over the map, but the past few weeks have been pretty crazy personally, up and down. So, nothing out of the ordinary there.

I’m mixed on the emotions of taking my dose. Some days I’ve been anxious and not sure I’m doing the right thing and on others I want to down the whole bottle all at once.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HRT – Week One Check-in

  1. agent-dani says:

    Welcome to the journey. While I view transition as something that was, for me, to get through and have over, it was still about a lot of self-discovery and evaluation. For me, HRT helped remove the doubt, particularly when I was finally prescribed an AA. The mental clarity and emotional capacity I gained amazed me – the dark fog that had always clouded my mind as long as I could remember was suddenly lifted, banished by brilliant sunshine and warmth.

    I'm so happy for you!

    Like

  2. Johanie says:

    I've been refraining to down the hole bottle too (especially the anti-androgen one) but, yeah doing that could have serious consequences so I don't.

    I'm not sure what to say about the other side of your feelings, the one that doubts be cause I don't have those. I am anxious too, but not about transition itself, more about what I have to loose in transition but I made my choice knowing I had far more to “win” in transitioning rather than in staying the way I was.

    Hang in there.

    Johanie

    Like

Leave a Reply

