HRT – Week Two Check-in

Today marks the end of week two on HRT and I’ll up my Estradiol dose to 1.5 mg.

On the physical front, I had a nipple “zing” a couple of days ago – it was notable because I can’t remember ever feeling something like that before. It was a brief, almost electric, shock to both. I was in the process of saying goodbye to a pregnant friend when it happened, and I wonder if it was random or brought on by being near someone with a potent mix of hormones. Who knows?

I’ve also been feeling some random twinges here and there in my chest, but it’s hard to say if it’s something happening or if I’m just paying more attention right now.

Emotionally, I’ve been generally feeling happier and my therapist commented that I seemed more calm in general. I’m just beginning to feel the outlines of some new emotional responses and that’s pretty interesting. Nothing that I can really describe well right now except to say that I can feel myself trending towards having emotional reactions to events or thoughts that I wouldn’t have pre-HRT.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

