HRT – Week Four Check-in

On the physical front, I’ve noticed that I have a tightness in my chest that comes and goes, and I’ve realized this has been there since about week two. It’s not a constriction, but more of a feeling like if I was laying down and someone put something heavy on my chest. I notice it mostly about an hour or so after I’ve taken my dose and then at other random times, but it isn’t consistently there. It’s definitely something I’ll be discussing with my doctor during my next check-up in July.

I’ve also felt some tingling in my breast area that bounces back and forth between a light, dull ache, and for whatever reason, I’m much more conscious of my breast area, especially when I’m being active and it’s moving up and down.

In the nipple area, I’m feeling occasional twinges, and sometimes they are concurrent with erotic thoughts. That’s definitely a new, if not surprising, sensation!

Emotionally, I’ve been all over the map the last week, trending towards low. I think most of this has to do with life issues (which I’ll talk about in another post) vs. hormones, but I haven’t noticed any emotional responses out of my normal range yet.

To date, I have received zero external feedback, even from my wife, so whatever’s happening, is still happening “behind the scenes” or at a very low level.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HRT – Week Four Check-in

  1. Johanie says:

    Hi Jennifer,

    I'm quite impatient too but, even if I started noticing differences on my own after only a week of HRT, it's only now after 3 months that people around me start noticing changes 😉

    You should definitely talk to you doc about those chest thighness, I don't want to alarm you but if I remember correctly heart problems are amongst the huge list of hormone therapy possible side effects, maybe he can switch you to another brand or something.

    Have a nice day

    Johanie

    Like

Leave a Reply

