Three is the Magic Number

So yesterday I was questioning if I was going to up my HRT dose and decided to wait until this morning to decide.

After sleeping on it, I realized that I’m really liking how I’m feeling mentally and physically, and that the only reason to not move forward with my previous plan to up my dose was a fear of liking where things are heading.

It took me about a minute to process, (hey, I was up early this morning, give me a break!) that being afraid of liking something that I’ve been willingly trying to move towards was nutty, so I just dropped the extra 1mg estradiol pills I had into my pill keeper to up my dose to 3mg/day. I’m going to see how this goes for the next couple of weeks and re-evaluate then.

Despite the clinical tone of this post, I’m feeling really good and really scared about this. 🙂

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, observations, self-acceptance. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three is the Magic Number

  1. Pingback: HRT – Week 12 Check-in | Becoming Me

Leave a Reply

