HRT – Week 16 Check-in

Last week’s dose: 3mg/day estradiol.

Physical: No significant changes from last week, except for cessation of the nipple sensations previously reported. I have begun to notice some fat redistribution, but that could be because I’ve been much more sedentary the past several weeks due to injuries and I’m just getting fatter in general.

Emotional: I’ve noticed that I’ve had a dip in mood in the afternoons/evenings, sometimes feeling like I’m on the verge of tears. I take my medication in the morning and I’ve been wondering if the dip is due to hormone levels dropping below a certain point near the end of the day. I’ve also experienced quite a bit of stress on the home front the past couple of weeks that is finally starting to taper off (hopefully), so it could also be linked to that. It’s hard to say.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

