HRT – Week 25 Check-in

Last Week’s Dose: 4mg/day estradiol.

Physical: Occasional, brief burning sensation in nipples. Mild, transitory breast tenderness. Nipple area still sensitive when bumped. I’ve had occasion to move some heavy things around lately, and it feels like my strength might be declining. The skin changes have led to a higher than normal incidence of acne over the past few weeks.

Emotional: I’ve been a wreck, but that has more to do with my marriage feeling like it is slowly dissolving than any hormonal influence. I am quicker to tears now overall but I also feel like I’m able to move on emotionally more quickly than before HRT. I can’t tell how much of that is HRT vs. ongoing counseling work I’ve been doing.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

