Laser Hair Removal – One Week On

I meant to get this out last week, but things got hectic around the house.

First off, I made a big mistake. I shaved the second day after my session, and it was the wrong thing for me to do. I have sensitive skin, and my skin took the opportunity to completely break out with acne in just about every follicle that was killed by laser.

My neck and part of my cheeks were a pustule landscape of ugliness.

I tried to look on the bright side – every inflamed pore meant a dead hair. It was small solace, but it was something. After that died down a few days later, I shaved again, and had the same response. I’ve now since learned my lesson and will wait at least ten days before I shave after future sessions.

The good news is that hair is falling out! OK, I’m helping with tweezers a bit.

I know I should avoid the tweezers, but the dead hairs have a certain blackness to them that make them jump out to my eye as targets, and the merest movement pulls them out with no sensation whatsoever. For hairs that have any resistance at all to a gentle tug, I leave them be.

I’m also finding that after showering, if I vigorously rub my face with the towel in circular motions, I find a few whiskers in the towel. I’ve already had more fallout than I would have had removed in a two-hour electrolysis session, so I feel like I’m ahead of the game here.

If only this process was faster…

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in hair removal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

