HRT Week 1 Review

[Looking for information about male to female dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

February 6, 2014 saw me start estrogen again, and like the last time around, I wanted to document what’s going on with me as I progress.

Week: 1

Dose: 2mg/day estradiol

Physical: Very occasional nipple twinges/zings. A “heavy” feeling in the chest/breast area.

Emotional: Feeling peaceful, but mixed with anticipatory excitement and wistfulness.

The decision to start again was huge, and as I’ve been working to disclose myself to my wife again, there’s been some anxiety, but I’m at peace right now with what may come.

The excitement (I think) is coming from finally giving myself permission to do this and how I feel I’ll finally be able to express myself in the future as, well, myself. It’s kinda scary, too!

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HRT Week 1 Review

  1. Pingback: The Last Year | Becoming Me

  2. Pingback: Week 156 – January 2017 | Becoming Me

Leave a Reply

