HRT Week 3 Review

[Looking for information about male to female dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 3

Dose: 2mg/day estradiol

Physical: Very definite “heavy” feeling the breast area, along with twinges in the nipple area when my thoughts drift to certain areas like shopping for a pretty dress. 😉 The breast area is noticeably larger to me and I’m more aware of it again. Slight areola darkening. My libido is starting to ramp down, which is a mixed blessing in some ways. I like that it’s not always there but it’s harder to start the engine. Weight about the same. Just realzied that I went through an acne burst that seems to be settling back to normal.

Emotional: Definitely seeing the emotional range start to open up again, particuarly in the “I’m going to be bitchy about something that bugs me” area. Overall, I’m still feeling happier in general, even while things at home and work are pretty stressful. I’m also having feelings again like I’m in over my head and that transition is pointless, but I push through those as best I can.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

