HRT Week 5 Review

[Looking for information about male to female dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 5

Dose: 2 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 181 lbs.

Physical: Skin is noticeably softer, which I’m loving! My libido is definitely in the back seat now and that’s a mixed bag, to be honest. I’m still feeling the occasional twinge or ache in my breasts, but they’re pretty sporadic. Otherwise, not much change in the breast area or other noticeable physical changes.

Emotional: Overall, I’ve been feeling much more stable compared to pre-HRT. This has been a very pleasant change to have back. There have been moments where I felt on the edge of tears, but they haven’t come. I’ve also been setting up a job interview in the San Francisco area, so that’s been exciting to consider, even though I’m still mixed about moving from Seattle.

Today’s the first day in while that it’s been sunny and warm-ish here, and ironically, I’ve been feeling a bit depressed. Some of this is my normal Spring angst triggered by the change in fashion, where I get reminded on a daily basis of how far I have yet to go and places I’ll probably never, ever get to.

I managed to miss my electrolysis appointment on Friday – a total screw-up by me on timing and that’s also left me bummed out because it’s now been four weeks since I’ve any work done.

Tomorrow is a check-in with my doctor and my counselor, so hopefully everything on those two fronts will keep moving forward. I continue to consider upping my dose, but while my heart tells me that’s what I want, my head tells me I’m not ready in so many ways.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

