HRT Week 6 Review

[Looking for information about male to female dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 6

Dose: 2 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 183 lbs.

Physical: Not much to report here. I’m still feeling the occasional twinge or ache in my breasts, but they’re pretty rare. Interestingly, I do get a twinge in the chest area when I see ample breasts on other women. Otherwise, not much change from last week.

Emotional: A mixed bag. In general, I do feel calmer and more collected overall, but I can feel an edge of anxiousness nibbling away at me. I’m not sure if the anxiety is coming from the fact that I’m on no fixed path to transition or other, broader changes working their way through my life like an upcoming job interview.

I managed to miss my electrolysis appointment again last Friday, which left me flummoxed and frustrated.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

