HRT Week 7 Review

[Looking for information about male to female dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 7

Dose: 2 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 183 lbs.

Physical: Still occasional twinges or heavy feelings in my breasts, but they’re pretty rare. Some burning nipple sensations here and there. Mostly, they feel “full” a few hours after I take my estrogen. My breasts are continuing to round out somewhat, so I’ve ordered some sport compression bras to keep the girls down a bit as we move into warmer weather and thinner clothes.

I’ve been having testicular aches, and I’m fairly certain that testicular volume has decreased, but not by too much. I had a vasectomy a few years back, and I have had some sharp pains around some of the scar tissue near my epididymis.

Emotional: I have been stressed out, mostly around feeling pressed for time to be with my family. Work is entering another project cycle and the tensions are also high as we are on the verge of yet another reorganization. I also just returned from an interview in Silicon Valley, so there was some major stress and some lurking anxiety about maybe moving. Overall though, I’ve been pretty even keel, and while I’ve felt stressed, I’m not incapacitated or weepy.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about increasing my dose to 3 mg/day, and while I’m certain that I want to, I am not ready for an accelerated physical transformation just yet.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

