HRT Week 13 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 13

Dose: 3 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 183 lbs.

Physical: Not much to report here. Occasional twinges and heaviness feelings in the normal spots.

Emotional: Ugh. It’s been a terribly stressful week. My wife exhibited some behaviors that required me to take a few days off from work and seriously examine if going forward with her is the right thing for me. I’ve had to stay super-focused on the kids and have activated much of the deep thinking I’ve done in the past when there have been similar episodes.

Long story short, we’ve found a compromise spot for the time being, but she’s angry because she feels I’ve given her an ultimatum and I’m angry because she’s confusing an ultimatum with boundaries and limits.

My youngest also turned 5 and there’s the looming weekend of Mother’s Day and her birthday fast approaching. So lots of emotional energy at home.

At work, the projects I’m working on are are ramping up and I’m trying to finish my employee reviews, so that’s another large emotional energy suck right now.

What I need is a good cry to get it all out but I’ve been unable to make that happen, but it does feel closer every day.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

