Words

The words
Drip
Drip
Drip
Into my brain
And I don’t
Know
Whose happiness
To pursue
For her words
Resolute
Absolute
Corrode my fragile resolve
Which took years
To build
Shaken now
Fractured
In an instant
Without care
Like the others
So many others
Who simply
Don’t care
Don’t care
I’m too much work
Too much
Too much
All around
Their anger burns
Inside
Deep
Venom
Poison
Drip
Drip
Drip
Happiness dissolved
Leaves a void
Filled with loss
Drip
Drip
Drip
Don’t care
Don’t care
Don’t care
Too much
Don’t care
Drip
Drip
Drip

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in family, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Words

  1. I feel for you my dear .. ((Hugs)) .. I just hope this is not totally related to your mom’s visit ..

    Love, and lots of hugs,
    Nour

    Like

Leave a Reply

