HRT Week 25 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 25

Dose: 4 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 177 lbs.

Physical: Continued nipple tenderness. When does it end?

Emotional: Upset, angry, tired. My mom came over to chat with me on Monday, and it generated all those feelings and more. The nutshell version is that she was mean-spirited, angry, and thinks I’m being massively selfish in my desire to transition.

I can, and will, do without that bullshit.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HRT Week 25 Review

  1. Hi, Hate to be bearer of bad news, but nipple tenderness doesn’t seem to stop, it started as soon as week 7 for me, and reached its peak at 12~16 weeks where it was very painful, after this the pain goes on and off in 2~3 weeks cycles, however the tenderness never stops ..

    About your chat with your mom, I really hope this goes well in the near future and that all your loved ones would understand ..

    Best of luck my dear,
    Nour

    Like

    • cistotrans says:

      Thank you, Nour. I think I’m resigning myself to some physical discomfort (it’s really not that bad, just a zing here and there and when bumped.)

      As to my mom, I’ll wait and see if she figures out how horrible she’s been to me.

      Thanks for your support, I really appreciate it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

