HRT Week 26 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 26

Dose: 4 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 177 lbs.

Physical: A little less nipple tenderness, but I did have to lower my dose for a couple of days because I didn’t realize I didn’t have any refills left, so I’m not sure if that has anything to do with it.

After taking a closer look at myself six months in, I have softer skin, very small breasts, and it does look like I’ve had some fat redistribution in the face and torso area. My physical stamina is less than it used to be, too. I’ve also been feeling more achy in my joints, but it’s hard to know if that’s the HRT or old age!

Emotional: Ups and downs. Marriage counseling, gender counseling. Still not sure what the hell I’m doing in some ways. I do know, but I’m just afraid. I still take my pills every day, so that’s something. I’ve ben on vacation and I’ve really enjoyed being away from work, but I still feel at a loose end, not sure what to do with myself. Life goes on.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

