HRT Week 28 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 28

Dose: 4 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 179 lbs.

Physical: Something I’ve just noticed is that my face looks different. It’s a bit more round here and there; definitely softer. There are other body fat changes that are subtle. It looks like I’m starting to have a bit of a hips, but I think that has more to do with waist narrowing and upper body muscle mass loss.

My chest is back to the heavy/achy feeling and the nipple area is still tender to the touch. My breasts seem to be larger, but I’m still avoiding measuring them for some reason.

Emotional: Still in a funk. The world news is awful, so I’m working to tune that out. Home life is at an uncomfortable standoff, so that’s making things hard, too. I’m also another year older, which should be cause for celebration, yet all it does now is remind me that I’ve waited this long to try and find myself.

Depression sucks.

There is a brighter future out there for me, I just know it and have to trust that I’m moving in that direction.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

