HRT Week 30 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 30

Dose: 4 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 179 lbs.

Physical: My testes seem smaller than the last time I checked spontaneous erections are pretty much a thing of the past. When that does happen, it takes effort and it hurts somewhat, likely due to tissue shrinkage/atrophy.

My breast buds continue to be tender and feel larger. The surrounding tissue has grown a bit, and not as much as I would expect based on the buds. Depending on the shirt I’m wearing, my breasts are very noticeable to not much at all, and I’m entering the zone of having to wear a sports top to keep things compressed with some clothes. (Come on winter and big sweaters!)

I seem to get winded more easily and my stamina has been lower when doing endurance exercise.

Emotional: Go read what I wrote about my mom and deciding to increase my HRT dosage for insight to what’s been going on there. In general, I’m getting impatient to move on after spending years in this twilight zone of gender.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HRT Week 30 Review

  1. That’s really exciting, and it must be super exciting to you even more (yaaaaaay \o/ ) ..

    I have a question, are you on anti-androgens too? Because they too can contribute to and accelerate body feminization ..
    Love and lots of hugs,
    Nour

    Like

    • cistotrans says:

      No anti-androgens at this point. My testosterone levels have dropped significantly without them and I just can’t see taking another medication to suppress them even more. Things are exciting and terrifying at the same time!

      Hugs!

      Like

Leave a Reply

