HRT Week 38 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 38

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 184 lbs.

Physical: It’s all about bits and buts now.

Is anything happening? It’s hard to tell. I still have a bit of occasional, residual breast tenderness when I bump them but that’s about it.

Everything else is much more subtle at this point. I catch glances of myself in the mirror and I just look a bit different. Women’s clothes fit a little bit better, but there’s still a ways to go. I tire more quickly than I used to during physical effort, but haven’t been working out for a long time now so who knows if that’s the hormones or being sedentary?

Emotional: Things are still, well, squishy. I’m not as despondent as I was feeling a few weeks ago, yet I feel I’m approaching the precipice of change.

Getting dressed in the morning is more of a chore now as I try things on and go, “I like this but I’m not out at work yet and this makes my boobs more noticeable,” so back on the hanger it goes.

The day of not having to stand in my closet literally and figuratively is getting closer every day. I still haven’t set a date, but I can’t go on like this – it’s ridiculous!

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

