HRT Week 42 Review

[Looking for information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post.]

Week: 42

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 184 lbs.

Physical: My breasts are growing again. There’s the occasional, low-level ache, the tenderness around the nipples, and the most obvious fact that they just look fuller.

Emotional: I’m in a much better headspace now than I was a few weeks ago. I’m still not happy, but then in not as dark as I was before.

I’m really hoping that the negative feelings came from the re-balancing my body did when upping my dose of estrogen and the vitamin D that I stopped taking.

I’m starting to think hard about when and how to make the social transition, and while it’s scary to think about, I’m also starting to really look forward to it.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

