HRT Week 48 Review

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

Week: 48

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

Weight: 185 lbs.

Physical: I feel out of shape. I had started running again last week, but now that I’m back to work, that went out the window with my commuting schedule.

I’ve been fighting something off or have something low-grade, so I’m sure that’s contributing (along with stress) to continued insomnia and general tiredness.

Otherwise, the same, intermittent tender breasts.

Emotional: I’ve was feeling really upbeat until I went back to work. Now I just don’t give a shit and don’t feel the energy to change things. I think most of this is fueled by the futility of my current workload plus my long commute. I’m just checked out at work.

I’m feeling good about myself! That’s a nice change.

My marital relationship is continuing to drift apart, and this brings sadness and resignation. I’m sad because I love my wife and hate that this is happening because of my transition. I’m resigned because I feel like I’ve seen this coming for a long time now.

The rate of change in my life is accelerating and change is just hard sometimes.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

