HRT update – January 2015

I had a large estrogen spike in December 2014 after I upped my estradiol dose to 6 mg/day, so my doctor had me back the dose down to 5 mg/day. After waiting a few weeks, I had my levels re-tested in January, and I’m happy to say that everything is back in the range it should be in.

HRT Levels Jan 2015

Reference ranges*:

Serum estradiol Serum testosterone Free testosterone
M range 7.6 – 42.6 348.0 – 1197.0 6.8 – 21.5
F range 12.5 – 498.0 8 – 48 0.0 – 2.2
units pg/ml ng/dl pg/ml

Whew!

I’m due for a level check in mid-April, so I’ll be curious to see where everything lands then.

* I am not a doctor and the reference ranges are taken from my lab results. You should talk with your doctor about what reference ranges should be appropriate for you taking into account your medical history and your goals.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in health, healthcare, HRT, personal history and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HRT update – January 2015

  1. Pingback: HRT update – January 2016 | Becoming Me

Leave a Reply

