HRT Week 57 Review

Transition experiences: At the doctor’s office with my wife just now for her mammogram follow-up, was asked if either of us were [female name].

When queuing, women are stepping in front of me more often, which is a clear signal to me of less male privilege in social spaces.

Creepy stares and smiles on the bus from men.

Emotional I’ve been on edge for a few weeks now, and it hasn’t let up yet.

Work has been incredibly stressful as the project I’m working on moves sideways more than forwards, and home life just kicked up a notch with my wife being diagnosed with some small lumps in one breast. (Get a mammogram and self-check!)

The roller coaster just took another down when I could really use another up, but such is life.

Physical: Continued  low-grade breast tenderness. I haven’t had electrolysis in a few weeks due to my schedule, so I’m scruffy. Boo!

Weight: 182lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

