HRT Week 59 Review

Transition experiences:  Had a date night with my wife last Saturday night and went into the city en femme. Used my first public women’s bathroom while there were other women present. It was scary, but I kept my head down and scooted in and out as fast as I could. Interestingly, my wife tried to steer me towards the men’s room. She’s exhibiting a classic cognitive dissonance whereby she rejects me for being female but I’m not female enough to use the ladies room.

Emotional Ride the roller coaster! Wife’s biopsy second look came back positive, so she’s looking at some surgery in the next few weeks.

Work is excruciating, with my manager so frustrated with how things are going in the meta sense she’s looking for a new job and advised me to do so, too.

The relationship with my wife is continuing to deteriorate, with her explicitly telling me she did not want me to come on a vacation with her side of the family.

Physical: I’m getting weaker in the upper body. I usually can do 15-20 push-ups and I struggled to do 10 the other day.

Weight: 181 lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

