HRT Week 62 Review

Transition experiences: Was out to lunch with friends and had a, “Can I take your plate, ma’am? Oh! Sir..uh, uh…” thing.

My sister-in-law one day was calling me Heather and the next day said, “You men…” after complaining about her husband. I gave her the raised eyebrow and she corrected herself.

Attended my son’s first baseball game on Saturday kinda femmy, and was mostly ignored by everyone, even the people that I had introduced myself to. Maybe I’m just not good at being social?

EmotionalMissed my electrolysis appointment again due to a sick technician. This unreasonably bugged me because I know it’s not her fault that she got sick, yet this is yet another week that I’ve missed any progress. I think this is now something like 4 or 5 weeks missed out of the last 7. AND I have to cancel my May 1 appointment due to a family commitment. I will be taking April 30th off, so I’ll shift it to then.

Found out my brother will be in town later this month. I can’t say I’m looking forward to it much given how he treated me the last time he was through town.

Overall though, I’ve been in a pretty good mood the past week. Maybe it’s the extra light of spring.

Physical:  My hair keeps growing and the hormones are doing their slow work, and the combination has been rewarding me with more glances in the mirror of the woman I’m becoming.

I’ve been keeping at doing sit-ups before I go to bed the past two weeks and I’m up to 100-150, depending on how I’m feeling. It’s still early, but I’m slowly beginning to see some change in my upper tummy area. I still have a more male paunch, and my summer resolution is to be running again on a regular basis to drop the extra 10-15 pounds I’ve been carrying around for almost a decade now. I’d really like to work up to another marathon, but my knees may say otherwise. I do have a friend who would like to do some more sprint triathlons, (we both did our first one together last year,) so those might be a good focal point for my workouts.

Weight: 181 lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

