HRT Week 69 Review

Transition experiences: My mom was an unintentional shit to me on the phone when I was talking to her about my impending divorce, with her saying, “Well, what woman would want to live with another woman?” I pointed out to her that the subtext here, besides being homophobic, implied that me as a woman would make me unlovable and she backtracked quickly, only to close with, “You’re a really good guy.”

The weekend was a bust in being more of myself due to a crappy electrolysis session.

Emotional: Up until my Friday electrolysis session (see below), I was in a really good mood, then it zapped that all to hell and left me feeling traumatized and ugly.

Physical: My Friday electrolysis session has left my upper lip still swollen with red spots where I was attacked. It was absolutely the most painful thing I’ve endured ever. I’m actually afraid of scarring, it’s so bad. I don’t want to have to go anywhere else, because it took me forever to find a place that bills my insurance, but I may have to.

My breasts have been somewhat tender again and I’ve realized they’ve been that way for a couple of weeks now. Guess I’m having one of those later growth spurts or something.

I’m out of the boot for my broken foot! It still hurts, but at least I’m not screwing up my other knee now as much hobbling around.

Weight: 177 lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HRT Week 69 Review

  1. I facepalmed pretty hard at reading what your mother said. Oh dear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

