HRT Week 70 Review

Transition experiences: A kid at my son’s t-ball game asked me if I was his grandmother – I’m taking that as half a win. 😉

My upper lip is still red from my second to last electrolysis appointment, so I’ve had to be diligent about putting makeup on. I think I’m getting much better at concealer and powder.

Emotional: Mostly moving back and forth between sadness and depression about moving into the divorce phase of my marriage and anger about the whole thing. Also feeling abandoned.

Have also been orbiting around feeling like this whole transition thing is pointless.

My wife went off on me about our sleeping arrangements last Wednesday night, that I thought we had sorted out, because she hadn’t asked for what she wanted – she expected me to just know. It was mostly her shouting at me and me asking her to be quiet so the kids wouldn’t hear, but she still woke one of them up and he came in asking about divorce because “he heard that word”. The next day she made the bed and left me a nice note. I know she hates and loves me at the same time, but fucking hell I wish she’d get a grip about all this.

Physical: My foot is still achy and I’m limping, but I am moving around much better than before. I’ve also been stress eating, which shows up in my weight gain. 😦

Weight: 179 lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

