HRT Week 77 Review

Transition experiences: Other than the regular clothing dysphoria in the morning, nothing beyond what I wrote about in my last post, Litmus test.

Emotional: Angry and frustrated. I didn’t get the job I interviewed for, another job I’ve applied for has hit some unexpected friction from a previous higher-level manager, and I’m sick, sick, sick of being in this place and feeling so burnt out around work.

Then there’s home life, which continues on mostly steady-state, except that my wife has finally given me a verbal agreement one of my proposed settlements. At least that is starting to un-freeze. This morning I’m off for a consult with a LGBT-friendly lawyer to get the papers drawn up and I’m hopeful that I’ll get my divorce filed in the next couple of weeks.

I’m sick of living with someone who goes and gets high in the morning while I’m getting the kids’ lunch and breakfast going, and then says, “Thanks for helping out this morning.” Sure, I’m so glad I can help you get high and escape your responsibilities. Have a nice day.

While I’m sad that my marriage is going away, I will not miss living with and having to deal with a chronic substance abuser who is in denial that it impacts their relationships and health.

Physical: Feeling bleah and fat. My foot is back to aching, so I’ve been more sedentary than I’d like to be and my weight shows it.

Weight: 181 lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read the Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

