HRT Week 84 Review

Transition experiences: A homeless person called me ma’am this morning and I wasn’t trying to look femme today; must be the hair.

I had a job interview yesterday and another queued up for tomorrow. It went well, even though I went and bought a guy’s shirt and wore my suit (sans tie) and felt uncomfortable and somewhat false. I am fully cognizant of trading on my male privilege in this process and that added another layer.

We had a new babysitter this past we were trying out and she saw work me and weekend me and it didn’t phase her at all.

My kids used my name while we were playing a game! It just came out of nowhere and was very special to me.

The husband of one of my neighbors that I came out to the other week chased me down when I was on my way to work and was asking when my name change would be effective. It seemed to be of vital importance to him and I still don’t know why.

Emotional: Another rough week.

My wife had some minor surgery on Friday. It went well and without complications, but it was a stressor. The day before she decided to recuperate at a hotel, which was a last-minute change she hadn’t told me about, (I found out from her sister,) and then one day turned into two. I was mostly annoyed because it was a change for the kids and meant that I had to explain why she wasn’t coming home.

My divorce paperwork is moving along, and that’s been stirring mixed feelings of sadness and anger and anticipation.

My wife is finally starting to pack, making her eventual departure that much more real. Her house deal seems to be on track, but both she and her sister are fuzzy on if it’s going to happen, so that’s hanging in the air.

And my kids were sick.

And I’m interviewing.

Physical:  I had electro with a dental block to work on my upper lip. It was completely numb and i didn’t feel a thing! But—I did get some sort of transitory skin rash/reaction that faded after a day or so, so I’m not so sure about it now.

Weight: 174 lbs.

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

