HRT Week 85 Review

Transition experiences: I visited friends in eastern Washington this past weekend, and went as myself. It had been years since I’d seen them and it was wonderful to be able to catch up and have them see my kids again.

Other than that, not much else on this front.

Emotional: I had an all-day interview last Thursday, which left me drained and then a follow-up interview at a different company yesterday, and today I’m going back to the place I interviewed at on Thursday for a follow-up. Whew! It feels like I’m getting closer to an offer from one or both and getting my work sorted will be a huge weight off my shoulders. Then I’ll get to stress about a new job and figuring out transition there. 0_0

I’m in final review on my divorce paperwork with my lawyer before getting them passed on to my wife, and another piece of the paperwork puzzle seems to be sorted with her. Now to get it signed.

Her house deal is also looking like it may be back on track.

These are all generating strong, mixed emotions for me that I won’t spill out here and I’m feeling drained.

Physical:  I’ve been stress eating, so my weight has been floating back up. 😦

Weight: 175 lbs.

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

