Bittersweet

Today is a Feelings day.

Bad feelings:

  • Tenth wedding anniversary
  • Formal separation date
  • Wife is singing lease for a new place
  • Wrote a goodbye letter to a dying aunt
  • My electrolysis tech has moved on and she was great

Good feelings:

  • I finally found a new (great) job
  • The light at the end of the divorce tunnel is closer
  • I’m extraordinarily lucky in where I live and the opportunities I have
  • My kids love me
  • My friends love me

Many tears for loss, many happy thoughts; a big mix of stuff.

Go tell someone you love them today, they need it.

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, family, mental health, personal history, work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bittersweet

  1. Jamie Ray says:

    I hope that you can hold onto the joy and the good without being overwhelmed by the sadness. Hope the new job gives you a jumpstart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

