HRT Week 89 Review

Transition experiences:  I know I spent time as myself this weekend, but I honestly couldn’t tell you much about it, because I don’t remember what I was doing.

I think that’s a win for normalization around being myself!

Emotional: My wife set a date certain to move out, and this is equal parts relief and anxiety. I’m mostly anxious about the single parenting thing and the slow, agonizing move-out that feels like it will continue even after she’s gone.

Lurking in the background is a building feeling that I’ve been trying to compartmentalize, lest it My wife set a date certain to move out, and this is equal parts relief and anxiety. I’m mostly anxious about the single parenting thing and the slow, agonizing move-out that feels like it will continue even after she’s gone.

Lurking in the background is a building feeling that I’ve been trying to compartmentalize, lest it influence me at a time when I need to focus on my kids: anticipation.

For the first time in years, I won’t have to live with an alcoholic and all the chaos that brings. I’ll be able to be myself even more and not feel like I have to tiptoe around someone else’s feelings. I’ll have personal time again to read, write, exercise, work on projects, and visit friends on the week I don’t have kids. I’ll have time to think and breathe.

I’m sad that a divorce is what is creating this space, but so be it.

Physical: The antibiotics did their job and I’m mostly feeling better. I’m not sleeping well due to stress and because I’m back on the caffeine trail again. I’m hopeful that once my wife moves out, my general stress level will start to drop and I’ll sleep and eat better.

Weight: 175 lbs.

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol via tablets

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Transwoman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

