HRT Week 93 Review

Transition experiences: I worked from home last Wednesday and a neighbor stopped by while I was dressed as me. I had a brief panic moment about being ‘found out’ but then I realized he knew, and what was I trying to hide? So I opened the door with a smile and talked to him while he mostly talked to his shoes.

Later that day I ran into my sister-in-law at the grocery store, and she said I looked great. She’d never really done that before and I was inclined to take it as a condescending comment until a cis female friend of mine said that it is typical female social ritual to compliment other women before small talk. I’ll go with that!

I had to buy a new phone for work and the check in person ma’am-ed me until he got a look at my face and I could tell he thought he was wrong. I didn’t say anything about it and he turned abrupt and short, so I left and bought my phone elsewhere.

Tried to add a credit card to my Bank of America account with my name, but they wouldn’t process it until I have a legal name change. The woman who helped me was a bit confused at first when I explained I was changing my name, but she quickly caught on and was friendly and respectful throughout. Liz Lilly had the great suggestion that I add an authorized user to the account, but I haven’t gotten around to trying that yet.

After a month and a half break, I had two hours of electrolysis Saturday, and I was able to get some shopping in too. I feel like I’m breezing in and out of changing rooms like a pro now. 🙂

Saturday night I attended my sister-in-law’s 50th birthday part my as myself, and it was also a coming out for me to my extended friend group. It was fantastic and most people were great.

Yesterday I got a text from a good friend that I’m no longer invited to guys night out. I knew this was coming and my feelings aren’t hurt. I find it funny and a bit sad that they had this discussion and no one talked to me in person about it. Whatever. Men.

The whole party experience was also the genesis behind my Trans Woman’s Guide to Cisgender People, so it was a big night!

Emotional: Mostly happy! I miss my kids when they’re not around, but I’m really enjoying the time to myself and not having to deal with an alcoholic and addict every day. Things are really looking up for the first time in a long, long time.

Physical:  I found all the food and ate it and then I didn’t sleep so my body didn’t metabolize what I ate properly and it all turned to fat.

Weight: 178 lbs.

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol via tablets

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

