HRT Week 94 Review

Transition experiences: People at work have been asking my friend who helped me get a job there if I’m trans. My friend knows and he smartly directed them to ask me. I had to present to the whole company on Friday, and given how challenging it is for me to get dressed in the morning now and how I present at work, I’m sure more tongues will wag. I’m certain I look more trans than I think I do, all the ‘Sirs’ notwithstanding. And I still get ‘sirred’ a lot.

Visited with my mom this past weekend and both she and her boyfriend refer to me as ‘him’ and ‘he’. I haven’t yet asked them to switch pronouns, so I’m giving them a pass, but it still bugged me.

Emotional: I don’t want to talk about it much. I can’t detangle depression from life circumstances right now. Wednesday was a doozy, wherein I managed to royally screw up something at work, had my manager ask about me not being in the office much because of my kids, and I pissed off and hurt my future ex-wife around Thanksgiving and Christmas planning due to wildly differing expectations.

Physical:  Feeling fat and tired all the time. Still not sleeping well.

Weight: 176 lbs.

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol via tablets

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HRT Week 94 Review

  1. It’s an emotional roller-coaster, Heather, and you’re not alone, ever.
    Hope Thanksgiving goes well for you. *hugs*

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

