HRT Week 96 Review

Transition experiences: Not much to report here except that I spend the weekends as myself and ‘that guy’ at work. It’s getting tiring, and as I was telling a friend the other night, my morning getting dressed routine ranges from exasperation to anxiety to amusement; mostly anxiety now.

Emotional: I am too tired to think much about this, except I do know I’ve been emotionally on edge. Saturday was particularly trying as my eldest had pretty much a day long meltdown and screwed up plans to get a Christmas tree and see a play.

Sunday was marginally better, but the night ended with me meeting with Few to review divorce paperwork and the parenting plan. The upside is that we made good progress on addressing open issues. The downside was that it turned tense for a bit and almost turned into a big argument. Luckily we avoided a big one and moved on.

My father in law is in town for the next few months to help out Few and Fesil with the kids, and was volunteered to help me out, too. It didn’t get off to an auspicious start with him bailing on the first day he was going to help and a miscommunication between us last night. The simple fact is that I need to find reliable childcare for my kids and I’m finding it really hard.

Work is off the hook demanding and I feel I’m struggling there. This week I did have one small win, I’m close to finishing a major project plan that will impact our entire website, and I finally kicked off a sub-project; so hopefully I won’t feel quite so useless there soon.

Physical: Still not sleeping well. Only getting 5-6 hours a night.

Weight: 176 lbs.

Dose: 5 mg/day estradiol via tablets

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HRT Week 96 Review

  1. Pingback: Some Help That Was | Becoming Me

Leave a Reply

