First Time

Deeply smitten
With script unwritten
On opening night
Stage fright gripped me tight

With fear outsized
My naked body improvised
Searching for my lines
Grasping for the signs

Encircling my hips
And kissing me on the lips
Put me at ease
A gave a tremble to my knees

Fumbling for my mark
During this improbable lark
You helped me find a way
To get across what I was trying to say

Unlovable no more
I’ve now passed through that door
Where I can be desired
And sometimes even admired

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in poetry, transition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Time

Leave a Reply

