HRT Week 103 Review

Transition Experiences: The weekend with my kids was a bit choppy, so I didn’t do much. I did get some more makeup practice in, and it looks like I’m getting better. Eyeliner and I still don’t get along very well though.

Emotional: Did anyone get the license plate of the dump truck that whacked me last Wednesday night? It left me spinning for a few days until I was able to process what happened and examine my assumptions and then realize it was more of a slap upside the head to remind me to pay attention to life beyond the bubble I’ve constructed around myself.

I’m not going to go into the details, but let’s just say that someone gave me a precious gift that I at first thought was a cruel curse, and then I thrashed around and lashed out until the reality of it sunk in, leaving me feeling humbled and ashamed of my behavior.

Emotional growth is painful and I’m still not ready to speak of it openly, but if this was the stuff I missed trying to live as a guy, holy shit have I missed a lot of things. I’m simultaneously terrified and exhilarated for more.

 

Physical: Boob tenderness here and there, and my skin is so smooth, it shocked me when I really paid attention to it.

Weight: 176 lbs.

Dose: 6 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 3mg/each.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

