HRT Week 105 Review

Transition Experiences: Nothing of note. I hardly left the house over the weekend due to being ill. With the divorce click ticking, I can now turn my attention to my transition timeline this weekend when I get a breather from kids and work.

Emotional: Really good, actually! Getting the divorce paperwork filed has been a huge stone removed from my path. I’m now almost completely unblocked for transition and coupled with the unexpected surprise of falling in love, I’m trending into a very positive space.

My manager also seemed pleased to hear that I’m filed and I thanked him for his patience with me, and he and I both acknowledged we were looking forward to having a more focused person doing my job. Can’t wait to tell him that I’ll have even more free mental cycles as we shift into summer!

For all the emotional shit around transition and relationship I’ve been slogging through for the past few years(!), it’s liberating to know its coming to an end. I have many good things going on in my life and I can hardly wait to spend more time on them than managing the crap like I’ve been doing for so long.

Physical: My appetite has taken a dive, similar to other periods of significant emotional change in my life, and I’m happy my weight is going down again.

Weight: 172 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HRT Week 105 Review

  1. georgiakevin says:

    My heart goes out to you soo much! Your is soo full. I am sending you warm fuzzy supportive caring thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

