HRT Week 106 Review

Transition Experiences: Was ma’am-ed at a coffee shop yesterday by the barista who was then extra-chatty and I think hit on me, asking me my name and telling me he wanted me to come back. It was weird because I was in guy mode for work, so first strong male fail maybe?

Emotional: I talked to my mom on Sunday to wish her a happy Valentine’s Day and since I’m a bad daughter and hadn’t talked to her in a while, found out that she had had pneumonia and was just getting over it. That scared me because she started smoking again a while back after her triple bypass, and pneumonia can be deadly for her age and health history. She wasn’t hospitalized, but I was also upset her boyfriend didn’t call me to tell me.

She did say she felt bad that she hadn’t called me, and then told me that she appreciated that I was around, her bulwark when she needed me, and that I was a good person. That made me cry. We’ve never been particularly emotionally close, so that was a major thing for her to say to me.

I let her know what I’d been up too lately, and she had a hard time wrapping her head around the fact that I wasn’t seeing someone trans or a man. She made some interesting assumptions there that I had to straighten out for her. She also dead named me then immediately recovered. She’s trying. It’s a big change for her.

And then there’s work and other stuff going on in my life I don’t really want to talk about this week. My brain’s tired and distracted.

Physical: Tired. Back to not sleeping well. I’m also still fighting this damn cold/sinus infection that won’t let go. Since my diet has been mostly cookies the past few days, I gained a pound.

Weight: 173 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

