HRT Week 107 Review

Transition Experiences: Not much to report here. Spent most of the weekend at home working, so didn’t go out except to the store. I did have one wobbly moment before I went in, but I pushed through. Think I heard another ma’am while ostensibly in guy mode, but it was loud in the store and I might have misheard.

Emotional: It was the best of times and the not so best of times.

Best — I had some unplanned quality time with the woman I’ve fallen in love with last night, and wow, just wow. There are some amazing mutual feelings there that are undeniable. And I’m just Heather to her. I feel super, super lucky.

Not so best — Work & kids.

Work is draining and I’m realizing I’m either in the wrong job or something structural in it is going to have to change. I have my weekly 1:1 with my boss tomorrow and hopefully I can run it to ground. I’ve been underperforming and dropping things, and much of that is feeling overwhelmed with too much on my plate coupled with some serious challenges around figuring out how to get some things done. My commute is also 2+ hours a day, and while that’s better then the 3.5-5 hours I had before, it’s still too much wasted time.

in top of work, my kids are just exhausting. On the weeks I do have them, it’s a mad scramble to get them going in the morning and then pick them up and get dinner in them then bed. Weekend is the only time we really see each other much and then I’m often busy trying to get the house clean. One the weeks I don’t have them, I work late to compensate for leaving early when I do, so I’ve been feeling burnt out all the way around.

Something across kids/work is going to have to flex.

Physical: Tired, need more rest, and I’m stress eating.

Weight: 174 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in divorce, HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HRT Week 107 Review

  1. Just stopping by for a hi. Have a good day Heather.

    Like

  2. croftale says:

    Must be something in the air or stars. I have been full out since December. I took a short break to attend First Event in January, but even that was marred by one of my guys giving me his two week notice. So we are understaffed and overworked, averaging twelve hour days. Fortunately, my kids are grown. My son may come and stay with me Friday night, but after dinner as he is going out with his friends.
    On spiro and patch estradial going on three months. Just had my my 3 month and she doubled my patch. I get to wear two patches until my three month supply is used up. Though I heard that they don’t have the higher rate in the patch, so may have to stay on two x two a week or switch to pills.

    Like

Leave a Reply

