HRT Week 112 Review

Transition Experiences: While at the grocery store getting some bulk candy for Easter, I was waiting my turn for a twist tie and pen to write the bin number on it, and a guy in front of me insisted I go first with a smile. While it was kind of him, it was creepy in the way that men do women favors to ingratiate themselves.

At an Easter egg hunt, I chatted with another mom who was very friendly and kept referring to me as, ‘Your mom’ to my youngest. That was balanced by another random woman asking me if I was, ‘That guy from the housing authority,’ and not having any practice ignoring ‘guy’ question, I responded. Oh well.

Following on last week’s decision to move up my transition date, I disclosed myself to my manager on Tuesday and my management chain. It went really, really well and everyone was supportive, asking me what they could to do help!

It turns out my manager has a trans person in his immediate family and was massively supportive before went off on a rant about what’s happening in North Carolina and how happy he was to hear the Georgia governor vetoed the anti-trans bill there.

I feel amazingly lucky about work.

And now, the countdown. I’m less than 24 hours away from sending my work coming out letter to everyone at work! Tomorrow I have a big project review from 12:30 – 2 pm, and my plan is to leave pretty much right after that, go to another building and send my email to kick off my vacation. We don’t leave until Saturday, so that’ll give me some time to respond to some mails before hitting the road.

Emotional: Jangly, nervous, excited, freaking out, calm, hyper, tired, wired, etc., etc.

Physical: STRESS EATING. And I have a cold. Ugh.

Weight: 176 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

