HRT Week 113 Review

Transition Experiences: Um, transition? 😉

Seriously, I’ve disclosed at work and my extended network, and there’s no one left to tell. I’m now ‘officially’ transitioned! I’ve received some really sweet messages from people that have really warmed my heart, and the support means so much to me. I have great friends. 🙂

I spent most of the week on the road with my kids in a trip ostensibly to visit the Grand Canyon, but we didn’t find out that the North Rim isn’t open until May 15, so we changed plans and went to Bryce Canyon instead. It was just me and my two kids, and them working to call me ‘mum’ as much as they could.

The hardest part of the week was outing myself everywhere I went when using my credit card and having my ID checked. While no one was rude about it, it was tedious and annoying. Bathrooms were no problem, even in the conservative portions of Utah.

Emotional: Now that I’m on the other side of disclosure, it feels somewhat anti-climactic. While I know it’s momentous, it was just one more thing I had to do on this journey. Either it hasn’t hit me yet or I pre-processed many of the feelings. I think it’s the latter, as this week was me just being me, and it was no big deal – exactly what I’ve been aiming for.

The next big event is returning to work on Monday. While I have some butterflies about it, I am looking forward to being able to dedicate my full brain to work when I’m at work and most importantly, no more all-day sports bra! Yeah!

Physical: Still sniffling, still inhaling food like there’s no tomorrow. I’m hoping both will subside now that I’m on the downslope of transition, but I’m not expecting much to change until I’m past my first day at work. Until then, there’s just more of me to love, right?

Weight: 177 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HRT Week 113 Review

  1. Pingback: Meditations on Transition | Becoming Me

  2. cericmurray says:

    Hi, I recently discovered you blog and spent a few days reading it really has been a great help to me on my own journey, thank you.. Sounds like you have achieved a great deal in the past few years, wishing you happiness and joy on just being you. Take care Ceri x

    Liked by 1 person

    • cistotrans says:

      Hi Ceri, thanks for stopping by and I’m so happy to hear that you found some help here; that makes me feel good to know! 🙂

      Best wishes and good luck on your own journey! It is quite a ride.

      Best,
      Heather

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

