HRT Week 115 Review

Transition Experiences: I went clothes shopping with my best friend’s wife last night and she was super helpful in helping me pick stuff out. It was a lot of fun and I found a cute cute things. The best part for me was the normalcy of it. We were just two ladies out shopping together having a good time. The weather has been nice this week and I had opportunities to wear dresses to work but I didn’t. I have 4-5 nice dresses now, but for some reason the thought of wearing one to work made me feel uncomfortable. It seemed odd to me at first because I’m fine wearing one when I’m not at work. As I thought about it, I think it comes from the fear of being perceived as a man in a dress. It’s silly really, because my presentation is fairly femme. This is a silly fear I’ll conquer when it gets warm again.

Out of force of habit, I almost walked in the men’s room at work. I had the door cracked open before I went oops! and backed right out again.

Doing my makeup in the morning already feels like a chore. It does add time to my morning routine so I’m sure that’s some of it.

Emotional: Up-and-down, up-and-down. I think most of this came from having my kids so much over the past month. Somewhere around 23 days out of the last 27. It’s seriously draining having them for so long solo. There are a lot of work and I just don’t get enough time for myself or time to relax.

Another thing I realized is that after all the work and all the years it took for me to get to transition, i’m going through a bit of an exhaustive letdown phase. This has been a typical experience for me when I’ve gone through periods where I’ve worked a lot or done physically demanding things like marathons.

I’m expecting I will level back up to normal in another week or so

Physical: The stress eating has gone down a little bit but I think I walk close to 7 miles yesterday, so holding steady on the wait. I got kicked the cold, but on my allergies are kicking me.

Weight: 180 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HRT Week 115 Review

  1. georgiakevin says:

    What a wonderful lovely post! i am soo soo happy for you!

    Like

  2. isaacunleasehed says:

    I love this, I love your strength and courage. I am….your fan!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

