HRT Week 118 Review

Transition Experiences: Had to visit the pharmacy for some antibiotics and on the first visit to drop off the script, was deadnamed and on the return they had to update the name on file against my insurance card and upon returning my card, the lady said, “We had to update his record to match.”

Had more electrolysis this past weekend and just when I think I get close, it seems like it’ll never end. The good news is that she is clearing off all the dark hairs every session from my face, so I’m taking that as slow but steady progress. Having to grow my beard out for electro is off-putting and tends to make me grumpy.

It was my youngest’s birthday this past weekend and I wore a dress to his pizza party at the local bowling alley. I chatted with some of the other moms that stayed with their kids and it was no big deal.

Emotional: I’ve been feeling emotionally at a loose end. Some of it is being sick, but I am still just tired emotionally. Work continues to be demanding and I just don’t feel like I have energy most days.

My special needs kid is being extra-special lately, and not for the first time am I seriously considering re-aligning my life so I can home-school him. I’m just not sure how I’d earn money yet. It’s stressful.

Physical:  Sick. A sinus and eye infection have me trying to work home while taking antibiotics to knock out the bugs.

Weight: 179 lbs.

Dose: 7 mg/day estradiol via tablets, split into AM/PM doses of 4mg/3mg.

[Looking for detailed information about male to female hormone replacement therapy dosing and effects? Read my Brief Overview of Feminizing Hormones post. You might also be interested in The Trans Woman’s Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) Tracking Chart I created.]

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in HRT, transition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

